FAQ

How it works ?
You can contact our support specialist and chat briefly about the what service you want from us. If you have a software issue or want an online support gve permission to enter your machine remotely. Using advanced technology we can repair most software issues while you watch. Your mouse will literally move around the screen in front of you. We are also giving training to users on how to repair simple problems themselves. Then when the repair or support is complete you can close us out of our machine and without your future permission there is no way that we can log back into your machine.
Can my support representative look through files without my knowledge?
Absolutely not. Your representative sees only what you see and whatever you permit him or her to see on your computer screen. Before your support representative views your screen, he or she will first ask your permission and request that you close all documents containing private information.
How is security maintained?
At the beginning of a screen-sharing session, you and your support representative are connected via a communication server. The screen data that is passed between you and your support representative during a session is highly compressed using proprietary technology that can be viewed only with GoToAssist software. This data is also encrypted using 128-bit Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) encryption. Privacy principles are TRUSTe compliant. After the session has ended, your support representative can no longer see your screen or access your computer unless you make another explicit request for support.
Are there any files or folders left on my computer after the session ends?
The downloaded file stays on your computer; however, the file is useless without a new "encryption key." To download a new encryption key, you would need to initiate a subsequent session with a support representative. Screen-sharing sessions have to be initiated by you, not a support representative.